Wanted to share something I saw today that makes me want to write a short story. I think it's the incredible level of detail given about the piece of jewellery contrasting so sharply with no information as to why this (sad?) situation has arisen that piqued my curiosity:
http://onepoundring.com/
Why has the owner of such an expensive piece of jewellery decided to set up an online lottery to get rid of it?
Why is someone who could afford a £3.5k ring (or was in a relationship where their other half could afford a £3.5k ring) now so broke that they claim they're forced into this online lottery?
Is the site creator a photographer, because the picture doesn't look like an amateur snap?
Where does the site's owner live?
As someone who has recently got engaged this site has especially intrigued me...
a x
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
hi, i was intrigued too. I saw this site cos i was on the you and your wedding chat forum - it was posted on there by someone enthusiatically promoting it, and then it appears that the website owner is on there too! here is the link - it all sounds VERY dodgy indeed! I just googled one pound ring and your blog came up :)
http://www.youandyourwedding.co.uk/chatroom/topic/185566?startnum=1
Post a Comment